Member Council

  • Print

The Member Council plays a crucial role in the California Charter Schools Association. This body of charter leaders represents the voice of the members to CCSA's Board and staff. They facilitate open discussion of issues facing the movement and strive to provide leadership and guidance in their regions and to CCSA.


Malka Borrego - Chair
Region 11: Los Angeles
Equitas Academy Charter School
Phone: (213) 201-0440

Members (Regional Appointment)

LaDonna Moore
Region 1: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma and Trinity
Santa Rosa Charter School
Phone: (707)-547-2480

Casey Taylor
Region 2: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama
Achieve Charter School
Phone: (530) 872-4100

Jim Scheible
Region 3: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba
St. Hope Public Schools
Phone: (916) 275-9589

Hae-Sin Thomas
Region 4: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo
Education for Change
Phone: (510) 568-7936

Shara Hegde
Region 5: Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo Santa Clara, Santa Cruz
Cornerstone Academy Preparatory School
Phone: (408)-361-3829

Anthony Solina
Region 6: Amador, Calaveras, Stanislaus, San Joaquin and Tuolumne
Aspire Langston Hughes Academy
Phone: (209) 466-6630

James Bushman
Region 7: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono and Tulare
University High School
Phone: (559) 278-8263

Region 8: Santa Barbara and Ventura

David Sciarretta
Region 9: Imperial, Orange and San Diego
Albert Einstein Academy Charter Middle School
Phone (619) 795-1190

Region 10: Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino

Members (At Large)

John Glover
Blended Learning and Online Schools Representative
Alpha Middle School
Phone: (408) 455-1223

Marcia Aaron
Charter Management Organizations (CMOs)
KIPP LA Schools
Phone: (213) 489-4461, ext. 101

Jeff Rice
Charter Support Organization Representative
Phone: (530) 478-7726

Anita Zepeda
Conversion Schools Representative
Vaughn Next Century Learning Center
Phone: (818) 896-7461 x 7824

Paul Keefer
Independent Study Schools Representative
Pacific Charter Charter Institute
Phone: (866) 992-9033

Monique Daviss
Single, Site-Based Schools Representative
El Sol Santa Ana Science and Arts Academy
Phone: (714) 654-9621

Ask A Question