Member Council

  • Print

The Member Council plays a crucial role in the California Charter Schools Association. This body of charter leaders represents the voice of the members to CCSA's Board and staff. They facilitate open discussion of issues facing the movement and strive to provide leadership and guidance in their regions and to CCSA.

Officers

Malka Borrego - Chair
Region 11: Los Angeles
Equitas Academy Charter School
Phone: (213) 201-0440
mborrego@equitasacademy.org

Shara Hegde
Shara Hegde -Vice Chair
Region 5: Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo Santa Clara, Santa Cruz
Alpha Public Schools
Phone: (408)-361-3829
shegde@alphapublicschools.org

Members (Regional Appointment)

Vacant
Region 1: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma and Trinity

Casey Taylor
Region 2: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama
Achieve Charter School
Phone: (530) 872-4100
ctaylor@achievecharter.org

Jim Scheible
Region 3: Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba
St. Hope Public Schools
Phone: (916) 275-9589
jscheible@sthopepublicschools.org

Hae-Sin Thomas
Region 4: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo
Education for Change
Phone: (510) 568-7936
hthomas@efcps.net

Anthony Solina
Region 6: Amador, Calaveras, Stanislaus, San Joaquin and Tuolumne
Aspire Public Schools
Phone: (209) 466-6630
Anthony.solina@aspirepublicschools.org

James Bushman
Region 7: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono and Tulare
University High School
Phone: (559) 278-8263
jbushman@csufresno.edu

Mary Galvin
Region 8: Santa Barbara and Ventura
Ventura Charter School of Arts and Global Education Phone: (805) 648-5503 x 1001
mary@venturacharterschool.org

David Sciarretta
Region 9: Imperial, Orange and San Diego
Albert Einstein Academies
Phone (619) 795-1190
dsciarretta@aeacs.org

Debbie Tarver
Region 10: Inyo, Riverside and San Bernardino
Desert Trails Preparatory Academy (DPTA) and LaVerne Elementary Preparatory Academy (LEPA)
Phone: 760-963-1861
Debbie.tarver@dtpacademy.com

Members (At Large)

Oliver Sicat
Blended Learning and Online Schools Representative
Ednovate
Phone: (213) 454-0599
osicat@ednovate.org

Marcia Aaron
Charter Management Organizations (CMOs)
KIPP LA Schools
Phone: (213) 489-4461, ext. 101
maaron@kippla.org

Jeff Rice
Charter Support Organization Representative
A-Plus+
Phone: (530) 478-7726
jeffrice@jps.net

Anita Zepeda
Conversion Schools Representative
Vaughn Next Century Learning Center
Phone: (818) 896-7461 x 7824
azepeda@myvaughncharter.com

Paul Keefer
Independent Study Schools Representative
Pacific Charter Institute
Phone: (866) 992-9033
pkeefer@heritagepeak.org

Monique Daviss
Single, Site-Based Schools Representative
El Sol Santa Ana Science and Arts Academy
Phone: (714) 654-9621
mdaviss@elsolacademy.org

Ask A Question